The London Open 2022 – Selected Artists

The Whitechapel Gallery has announced the 46 artists selected for The London Open 2022 to be presented in summer 2022.

This triennial exhibition showcases the vibrancy and diversity of London’s art scene.

The artists were selected from over 2,600 entries by a panel of experts including collector Maria Bukhtoyarova, artist Shezad Dawood, curator and art historian Christine Eyene, gallerist Stephan Tanbin Sastrawidjaja, with Whitechapel curators Emily ButlerInês Costa and Wells Fray-Smith.

The exhibition features works made since 2018 in all media including painting, sculpture, print, photography, film, sound, digital media, performance and installation.

The artists are:
Chloe Abrahams, Baff Akoto, Nicole Bachmann, Jordan Baseman, Helen Benigson, Marija Bozinovska Jones, Henry/Bragg, Hazel Brill, Gareth Cadwallader, Rory Cahill and George Mackness, Ami Clarke, William Cobbing, Sonya Dyer, Eva Fàbregas, Jason File, Beth Fox, Ian Giles, Patrick Goddard, Sunil Gupta, Eloise Hawser, Sandi Hudson-Francis, Asuf Ishaq, Juliana Kasumu, Marianne Keating, Seema Khalique, Dawoon Kim, Julianknxx, Paula Morison, Inês Neto dos Santos, Thuy-Han Nguyen-Chi, Gerard Ortín Castellví, Janette Parris, Will Pham, Madeleine Pledge, Candida Powell-Williams, Hussina Raja, Alicia Reyes McNamara, Maria Roy Deulofeu, Mohammed Sami, Peter Spanjer, Anna Chrystal Stephens, Milly Thompson, Michelle Williams Gamaker, Ben Yau, Abbas Zahedi and Rafał Zajko.

For more information, visit Whitechapel Gallery.

%d bloggers like this: